Skip to content

Change it up!

June 23, 2010

Jamison Rae Designs
I’d been lusting after these cute little sterling silver and 14k gold filled stacking rings I found on Etsy a while ago, so when I found out that the designer, Jamison Rae, actually sent a stack of six to us, I was giddy with excitement! What a coincidence!

I love the idea of being able to wear one or a whole bunch of anything, and it’s even better that these adorable rings are handmade by an inspired independent artist, making them even more unique. They’re lightly hammered for texture, with a satin finish for a little shine that really brings out the gold color. Wear one, wear them all, wear just silver, or wear the gold rings—it’s totally up to you!

Jamison Rae also sells a variety of other jewelry, including necklaces and earrings. Her prices range from $20 to $62 and include elegant, minimalist designs with gemstones such as labrodorite, moonstone and druzy.
(Photo courtesy of Jamison Rae)

WHIMSY Jewelry
Another way I can update my look everyday is to simply change the beads in my WHIMSY™ interchangeable bead jewelry. They sell beautiful little “Elizabeth” earrings that unscrew to accommodate Murano glass beads from Trollbeads, Chamilia™ and many other glass bead companies. I have plenty of beads to choose from, so I like to change them according to what outfit I have on. Today it’s bright pink!

All of their jewelry is crafted using recycled materials, which is pretty neat. The earrings retail for $125, so they were a bit of an investment for me, but it was well worth it because it’s like getting a thousand different pairs of earrings in one!

What I like best about them is how well they showcase the beads I’m wearing—it really is all about the color and depth of each tiny little bead! And it only takes a few seconds to change the beads in them, meaning I have no excuse not to have cute, coordinating jewelry.

And now you can win a pair of these gorgeous earrings. Simply visit Style on a WHIM!

In addition to her work as a guest blogger on Susan Said What?!, Keri Labuski is also a fashion writer for Style on a WHIM and a lifelong fashionista!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 3, 2010 8:48 am

    I love these Pandora Style beads. Thanks the author.

Leave a Reply

