Skip to content

Get noticed with a striking piece of Paoo Jewelry

October 25, 2010

I went to my old high school’s Homecoming game this year. After a month of dieting I bought a great pair of Calvin Klein jeans (a whole size smaller!) and a gorgeous DKNY flyaway cardigan. With a new haircut, I thought I was all set… until I opened the mailbox and saw my new Suma ring from Paoo Jewelry!

The ring (pictured) is simply gorgeous and made all the difference in my carefully chosen ensemble. Handmade-to-order, the gold plated, silver ring features semi-precious stones like onxy, red jasper and (my favorite) drusy! I can’t tell you how many compliments I received during the day (if I’d known that the ring was destined to be the showstopper, I just might have just skipped the diet!). Retail $64

Not only does Paoo Jewelry make a whole host of stunning rings, the firm also offers spectacular necklaces, bracelets and earrings. One of my favorites is the Tale necklace, shown. You can wear this beautiful piece as a single chain or looped to create a completely different look. Like the Suma ring, the Tale necklace is handmade-to-order and is studded with semi-precious stones. Retail $225

Since bracelets are a weakness of mine, I also took a peek at the bracelet section of the Paoo Jewelry website and found the Nubia bracelet! This stunner is truly a piece of wearable art. In gold plated brass and onyx this bracelet will steal the show. Retail $225

Clearly, Paoo Jewelry is for the confident woman who is not afraid to get noticed! In fact, pieces from the line have been spotted on celebs like Demi Moore, Juliana Ranci, Joanna Krupa and have been featured in White CollarThe JonesesCurb Your Enthusiasm and more… pieces from the line even appeared on the red carpet at the Emmys!

And if that’s not enough of a recommendation, Paoo Jewelry also gives back by partnering with charities that empower and support women and children. Examples include Hasana, Women for Women Int’l, Clothes Off Our Back, Eating Disorder Alliance, the Children Miracle Network and more.

You can see the entire line of striking pieces at Paoo Jewelry. Make sure to visit the Paoo blog and follow on Facebook, and Twitter for insider information, offers and (best of all!) contests.

Susan McNeill is a wife, mother, author, entrepreneur and social activist. In addition to Susan Said What?! Susan also writes for Style on a WHIM, It’s how you play the game!, and Success Won’t Wait!

While you’re here, don’t forget to enter some of our great giveaways:

$25 gift card to use on a fabulous selection of scarves, wraps and even ponchos at AffordableScarves.com. Retail value $25. ENDS 11-29

Stunning Chloe earrings and crystal beads by WHIMSY Worldwide. Retail Value $197.50. ENDS 11-30

Photo courtesy of Paoo Jewelry.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 8:06 pm

    Love that second necklace.
    I’ve been looking for jewelry in that pretty turquoise color!

Leave a comment