Skip to content

A snow day with style

January 11, 2011
Snow day!

Snow day! by Susanmcneill6 featuring ugg boots

Square neck tee Hot Pink
35 GBP – houseoffraser.co.uk
Hot pink t shirts »

Classic Tall Black Boot
190 GBP – coggles.com
Ugg boots »

crystal hoop earring
20 GBP – coast-stores.com
Earrings »

Today is a snow day for me… yippee! And so I will tackle the updating of my address book in preparation for next Christmas (obsessive, yes I know). Staying home doesn’t mean I can spend all day in my pj’s and bunny slippers, however. I live in an extremely friendly neighborhood, so on a day like today, I need to be ready for visitors (on foot) and loads (and loads) of kids.

Today’s ensemble is cozy and comfortable, but chic, too. These pieces work with everything in my closet and best of all, every piece is actually affordable.

After my cards are done, I might even go out and build a snowman…

Susan McNeill is a wife, mother, author, entrepreneur and social activist. In addition to Susan Said What?! Susan also writes for It’s how you play the game!, Success Won’t Wait! and new for 2011 The Best Christmas Ever!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

