Skip to content

Put a sweater on! Top 5 cardigans you’ll need this winter

January 27, 2011
Put a sweater on!

Put a sweater on! by Susanmcneill6 featuring knit tops

 

Knit cardigan
60 GBP – karenmillen.com
Knit tops »

 

 

 

curve hem cable knit cardi
32 GBP – janenorman.co.uk
Cable cardigan »

 

Growing up, my house was always cold. Not chilly, COLD. My mom’s internal thermostat must be out of whack, because she’s always warm and when I’d complain, her response was always the same… “Put a sweater on!”

As a result, in my childhood I developed a serious love of sweaters (perfect for the 80’s when hot-pink-and-lime-green, patchwork, and Fair Isle sweaters were a measure of stylishness!). That love has lasted until today, although my tastes in colors and patterns have changed substantially!

Today, I favor cardigans for their versatility and ease. Throw one on and a tee and jeans suddenly becomes an outfit. Add some jewelry and you’re ready to go!

Here are my picks for the Top 5 Cardigans that you should have in your closet. Stylish, practical and affordable. Mom would approve!

While you’re here, don’t forget to enter to win a stunning pair of faux fur boot accessories! Multiple entry methods, plus, tweet 3x per day for even more entries! Contest ends 2-15.

Susan McNeill is a wife, mother, author, entrepreneur and social activist. In addition to Susan Said What?! Susan also writes for It’s how you play the game!, Success Won’t Wait! and new for 2011 The Best Christmas Ever!

Leave a comment