Skip to content

As Spring approaches, classic Jack Rogers sandals always look right

February 16, 2011
Jacks and a pedi for Spring

Jacks and a pedi for Spring by Susanmcneill6 on Polyvore.com

OPI Shorts Story
$5.51 – amazon.com


You just can’t go wrong with a pair of “Jacks” – Jack Rogers classic sandals that is! Since Jackie Kennedy popularized the Palm Beach look in the 1960’s, these sandals have embodied All-American, chic style. I confess. I own three pairs, because not only are these amazingly stylish after all these years, they are the most comfortable sandals I’ve ever worn.

The classic Navajo style is available in traditional combinations like black and white, but this year, I want to spice it up a bit with an updated twist on the classic – and add a pair of Navajo’s in platinum metallic, pictured.

And, with temperatures in the 50’s today, I feel like sandal season is just around the corner. But my toesies are sadly still in “Ugg mode!” So I’ve also chosen a few new polishes from my personal fave OPI in Easter egg shades that will motivate me to get started.

Susan McNeill is a wife, mother, author, entrepreneur and social activist. In addition to Susan Said What?! Susan also writes for It’s how you play the game!, Success Won’t Wait! and new for 2011 The Best Christmas Ever!

Leave a Reply

