Skip to content

Make a style statement with a $25 gift card from AffordableScarves.com!

November 12, 2010

Like you, I’m a busy woman. In addition to writing several blogs, overseeing marketing and public relations for the Whimsy Worldwide jewelry company, and running the literacy non-profit Success Won’t Wait, I also have a husband, three kids, a dog and two cats. Whew!

As a lifelong fashionista I’ve had to learn to take some shortcuts regarding clothing choices to save time without compromising style. During a typical day, I often have to dash out at a moments’ notice to: a) go to the bank, b) pick up a child at a game/practice/sleepover, or even c) get more milk (Yes. I forgot, again.).

Since I don’t want to appear in public looking… ahem…frumpy, I found the perfect solution – the Laurene V-neck poncho from Affordable Scarves.com. Capes, ponchos, and shawls are without question some of this fall’s hottest trends. I first noticed it when I saw Kate Hudson in a striking Louise Vuitton poncho on the pages of InStyle magazine and filed it away for future thought. Then, just last month, Glamour magazine gushed about “24 Completely Cool Ponchos” as part of their Fall Fashion Trends 2010 piece and I knew this was a trend I couldn’t ignore!

For me, a poncho is easier to wear than a shawl – no falling off of your shoulders — and I prefer the look to a cape, which actually seems more like a winter coat substitute. This poncho is simple to wear and can easily take your outfit from drab to fab just by slipping it over your head. It’s the perfect cover up when you need to dash out quickly – and it covers a multitude of sins!

The Laurene is available in two sophisticated colors – the warm camel pictured and classic go-with-anything black. With ribbed trim and a cross-over V-neck, the stylish Laurene will keep you looking great all the way through the winter! Retail $17.95, On Sale Now $15.26!

While you are at AffordbleScarves.com, make sure you check out the tons (and tons!) of animal print scarvesfloral scarves, and infinity scarves – these are all right on trend and oh-so-affordable. The firm even has a brand-new site called Scarves.net which is dedicated to showing all the different ways to tie those scarves!

Now, you can win your own $25.00 gift card to AffordableScarves.com and make your very own style statement. The AffordableScarves.com giveaway is open to Susan Said What?! readers 18+, USA only. The odds of winning are dependent open the number of entries received.

Contest ends at midnight on November 29 and the winner will be notified by email on November 30. Good Luck!

How to enter:

1. Visit AffordableScarves.com and let us know here what other item you simply can’t live without. (1 entry)

2. Follow AffordableScarves on Twitter @affordscarves (5 entries, please leave 5 separate comments)

3. Like Affordable Scarves on their Facebook page (5 entries, please leave 5 separate comments)

4. Follow Affordable Scarves blog (5 entries, please leave 5 separate comments)

5. Like Susan Said What?! on Facebook (5 entries, please leave 5 separate comments)

6. Follow Susan Said What?! on Twitter (5 entries, please leave 5 separate comments)

7. Tweet about this giveaway and leave a link to your tweet. 2x per day, at least one hour apart. (1 entry per comment)

Susan McNeill is a wife, mother, author, entrepreneur and social activist. In addition to Susan Said What?! Susan also writes for Style on a WHIM, It’s how you play the game!, and Success Won’t Wait!

While you’re here, don’t forget to enter some of our great giveaways:

Stunning Chloe earrings and crystal beads by WHIMSY Worldwide. Retail Value $197.50. ENDS 11-30

Photos courtesy of AffordableScarves.com

Disclaimer: In order to fully evaluate this product, I received a sample Laurene poncho, retail value $15.26. No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and are in no way influenced by AffordableScarves.com

UPDATE: Congrats to Heather R. of St. Cloud, Florida, the winner of the $25 gift certificate to AffordableScarves.com!

226 Comments leave one →
  1. Dee permalink
    November 29, 2010 4:42 am

    daily tweet thanks so much for the chance! http://twitter.com/DeeGee13/status/9104653702668288

  2. Linda Kish permalink
    November 28, 2010 5:24 am

    I like the Aspen extra long scarf

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  3. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:13 am

    I follow Susan Said What?! on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

    entry 5

  4. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:13 am

    I follow Susan Said What?! on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

    entry 4

  5. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:12 am

    I follow Susan Said What?! on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

    entry 3

  6. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:12 am

    I follow Susan Said What?! on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

    entry 2

  7. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:12 am

    I follow Susan Said What?! on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

    entry 1

  8. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:11 am

    I Like Susan Said What?! on Facebook
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 5

  9. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:11 am

    I Like Susan Said What?! on Facebook
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 4

  10. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:10 am

    I Like Susan Said What?! on Facebook
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 3

  11. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:10 am

    I Like Susan Said What?! on Facebook
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 2

  12. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:09 am

    I Like Susan Said What?! on Facebook
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 1

  13. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:09 am

    I follow Affordable Scarves blog

    entry 5

  14. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:08 am

    I follow Affordable Scarves blog

    entry 4

  15. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:08 am

    I follow Affordable Scarves blog

    entry 3

  16. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:07 am

    I follow Affordable Scarves blog

    entry 2

  17. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:07 am

    I follow Affordable Scarves blog

    entry 1

  18. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:07 am

    I Like Affordable Scarves on their Facebook page
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 5

  19. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:06 am

    I Like Affordable Scarves on their Facebook page
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 4

  20. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:06 am

    I Like Affordable Scarves on their Facebook page
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 3

  21. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:05 am

    I Like Affordable Scarves on their Facebook page
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 2

  22. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:04 am

    I Like Affordable Scarves on their Facebook page
    (T.h.Ransom)

    entry 1

  23. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:04 am

    I follow AffordableScarves on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

    entry 5

  24. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:03 am

    I follow AffordableScarves on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

    entry 4

  25. Heather R permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:03 am

    I follow AffordableScarves on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

    entry 3

Trackbacks

  1. Doesn’t everyone need a little sparkle in their holiday stocking? These are all under $200! « Susan Said What?!

Leave a comment